saturday 18:00
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra’s 140th season’s opening concert
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and its main conductor Gintars Rinkevičius will open the 140th season with two voluminous and significant compositions in the history of music - the Tenth Symphony of the bright Russian personality and composer Dmitry Shostakovich and the first piano concert of the Polish genius Frederic Chopin. The soloist – a 30 years young, one of the brightest pianists of his generation, Lukas Geniusas.

Frederick CHOPIN - 1st Concerto for Piano and Orchestra in Mi Minor, Op.11

Dmitrijs ŠOSTAKOVIČS - Symphony No. 10 in Mi minor, op.93

Soloist – Lukas Geniusas / piano

Conductor – Gintars Rinkevičius

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Venue: Great Hall

Organized by: Liepaja Symphony Orchestra