SUNDAY 18:00
Live concert. Bach. Groove. Saxophones

Ja neizdodas pieslēgties, aicinām sazināties ar Aivu Juhnevicu, zvanot pa tālruni 28268404 

Chamber Hall’s series PERSONALLY

In the concert programme “Bach. Groove. Saxophones” the experienced Riga Saxophone Quartet meets percussionist Guntars Freibergs, one of the most prominent Latvian musicians of the young generation, who has been nominated several times for the Grand Music Prize. It is noteworthy that in Latvia such a set of musicians will play on one stage for the first time – the full sounds of four saxophones complemented by a variety of percussion instruments, including marimba, drums and vibraphone.

Also, the repertoire chosen by the musicians is diverse – from the repositioning of Johann Sebastian Bach’s “English Suite” for this unusual ensemble to the legendary “Rebonds B” of percussion instruments by avantgarde master of the 20th century Iannis Xenakis, as well as jazzy moods and references to the music of different nations, and the great intrigue as new work! Its author Edgars Mākens gained his popularity as a musician and songwriter of the Latvian alternative bands “Gaujarts” and “Manta” and has rich experience in the theatre music genre; during the last years he has also worked in the field of academic music and studies composition at Jāzeps Vītols Latvian Academy of Music.

As with all concerts of the series Personally, the concert audience will be able to find out more about the musicians, the pieces and the composers.

The programme includes: Johann Sebastian Bach, Iannis Xenakis, Edgars Mākens, Guillermo Lago and others.


Duration: approximately 60 minutes
Organised by: Great Amber
Ticket price: 7 euros

Regarding ticket purchases: When you purchase a ticket for 7 euros, you will receive a streaming code that you will be able to use to watch the concert. The live stream can be accessed via the website of "Biļešu Paradīze" or Great Amber by clicking on the concert: “Bach. Groove. Saxophones. Live concert”
To access the concert, you will have to enter the streaming code under "insert password".

The code can be used for one device only.

Information for holders of the Spring 2020 subscription of the Chamber Hall concert series PERSONALLY!!!

Only HOLDERS of the Spring 2020 subscription of the Chamber Hall concert series PERSONALLY will have the unique opportunity to see the streament concerts Bach. Groove. Saxophones (13 June) and Biruta Ozoliņa and Uģis Prauliņš. Ethno-Duet. (5 July) live at the venue. You may only attend a concert at the venue with a valid Spring Subscription ticket.

If a holder of a Subscription does not wish to attend the concerts at the venue, they have the opportunity to receive a streaming code and watch both concerts from their homes. In order to receive an access code or details on the concert procedure, please contact Aiva Juhnevica at 28268404 or via e-mail: aiva.juhnevica@lielaisdzintars.lv .

The Spring Subscription will not be reimbursed.

Information for holders of individual tickets for the Chamber Hall concert series PERSONALLY!!!

Holders of individual tickets for the concert Bach. Groove. Saxophones (13 June) and/or Biruta Ozoliņa and Uģis Prauliņš. Ethno-Duet. (5 July) have the wonderful opportunity to stream both concerts from their homes. If you have previously purchased a ticket for the concert on 13 June at 3 o’clock or 5 July at 3 o’clock, you have the wonderful opportunity to enjoy both concerts as a live stream and share the experience with your entire household!

 In order to get a digital streaming code, please send an e-mail to: aiva.juhnevica@lielaisdzintars.lv. Please include your ticket number in the e-mail.

If you have questions or want to find out more, please contact Aiva Juhnevica at 28268404 or e-mail: aiva.juhnevica@lielaisdzintars.lv .

We ask attendees of concerts to assess their health and not to attend events if they are showing symptoms of respiratory infection (fever, cough, shortness of breath), or if they are under self-isolation, home quarantine or strict isolation. The Great Hall will be opened for the audience 15 minutes before the concert.

By attending this event, you confirm that:
- you will observe all safety measures put in place to limit the spreading of Covid-19, of which you will be informed at the venue as well;
- you will leave your outerwear individually at the cloakroom;


Johans Sebastians Bahs

3. angļu svīta (Artura Maskata instrumentācija saksofonu kvartetam un marimbai un vibrafonam)

  • I daļa Allemande
  • II daļa Kurante 
  • III daļa Sarabanda
  • IV daļa Žīga

Edgars Mākens

Rīgas triptihs (saksofonu kvartetam un sitaminstrumentiem) – pirmatskaņojums

I daļa Torņi

II daļa Tirgus

III daļa Tilti

Perijs Goldšteins (Perry Goldstein) 

Motherless Child Variations (saksofonu kvartetam solo)


Mičio Kitazume (Michio Kitazume)

Side By Side (sitaminstrumentiem solo)

Uģis Prauliņš

Skiču burtnīca sitaminstrumentiem un saksofonu kvartetam. Cikls “Ainiņas” (saksofonu kvartetam un sitaminstrumentiem) - pirmatskaņojums

  • Negaidītais ceļojums (Unexpected Journey)
  • Intro. Brīnumainās sagadīšanās
  • Fanks. Stāsts. Ceļojuma sākums (Funk.The Story. The Journey begins)
  • Ledusezers. Zīmējumi. Klusuma skaņas (Landscapes. Stillness. Silence)
  • Ceļojuma turpinājums. Sajūtu deja un dialogs. (Vibes Dance + Dialogue)
  • Čūska. Neatbildētie jautājumi (The Snake. Unanswered Questions)
  • Komfortablais brauciens un braucēji. (Comfy Drive & Riders)
  • Miers (Peace)