FRIDAY 19:00
140th season closing concert of Liepāja Symphony Orchestra
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and the chief conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius will mark the closing of their 140th season together with the brilliant pianist Vestards Šimkus by performing truly romantic and ethereal music.

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 4 is the least played of all his piano concertos and reveals a rather unusual impact of jazz and 20th century modernists on the creative work of the romantic composer. Brahms' 1st Symphony, on the other hand, captivates with its tragic but at the same time noble sound.

Vestards ŠIMKUS / piano

Gintaras Rinkevičius / conductor
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra


Sergei Rachmaninoff — Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor
Johannes Brahms — Symphony No. 1 in C minor

Tickets: from 10 euro

Venue: Great Hall

Organizer: Liepāja Symphony Orchestra